Meet Our Team

GENEDGE Leadership

Bill Donohue

Bill Donohue

President; Executive Director
Phone: (276) 666-8890 ext. 222; Mobile (276) 732-5755
Email: bdonohue@genedge.org

Anthony Cerilli

Anthony Cerilli

Vice President of Operations
Phone: (804) 517-1235
Email: acerilli@genedge.org

Joshua Dawson, J.D., M.A.

Joshua Dawson, J.D., M.A.

Chief Financial Officer; Business Manager
Phone: (276) 666-8890 ext. 225
Email: jdawson@genedge.org

Dean Young

Dean Young

Vice President, Industrial Development
Phone: (804) 801-6000
Email: dyoung@genedge.org

GENEDGE Industrial Development

Dave Bartlow

Dave Bartlow

Regional Growth Manager; DEFENDCUI-VA Program Manager
Phone: (904) 687-3148
Email: dbartlow@genedge.org

Steve Dalton

Steve Dalton

Regional Growth Manager
Phone: (276) 734-8745
Email: sdalton@genedge.org

John Hagwood

John Hagwood

Regional Growth Manager; Rural Supply Chain Growth Program Manager
Phone: (276) 666-8890 ext. 228
Email: jhagwood@genedge.org

Steve Holcomb

Steve Holcomb

Regional Growth Manager
Phone: (757) 930-3070 ext. 4; Mobile (276) 732-0440
Email: sholcomb@genedge.org

Aimee L. McCarthy

Aimee L. McCarthy

Regional Growth Manager; Program Manager for Commonwealth Center for Advanced Manufacturing (CCAM)
Phone: (804) 323-2226 ext. 228; Mobile: (804) 840-7171
Email: amccarthy@genedge.org

James E. Smith

James E. Smith

Regional Growth Manager
Phone: (540) 315-5081
Email: jsmith@genedge.org

Sam Wolford

Sam Wolford

Regional Growth Manager
Phone: (276) 451-5201
Email: swolford@genedge.org

GENEDGE Program Management

Dave Bartlow

Dave Bartlow

DEFENDCUI-VA Program Manager; Regional Growth Manager
Phone: (571) 317-5242
Email: dbartlow@genedge.org

Cheryl Carrico photo

Cheryl A. Carrico, Ph.D., P.E.

GO Virginia – Re-tooling Virginia Manufacturers for Strategic Industries Program Manager
(276) 525-0088
Email: ccarrico@genedge.org

John Hagwood

John Hagwood

Rural Supply Chain Growth Program Manager; Regional Growth Manager
Phone: (276) 666-8890 ext. 228
Email: jhagwood@genedge.org

GENEDGE Delivery and Practice Management

Lewis A. Bowman

Lewis A. Bowman

Process Improvement Practice Manager
Phone: (757) 930-3070 ext. 2; Mobile: (757) 617-0371
Email: lbowman@genedge.org

Michael G. Levy

Michael G. Levy

Strategy, Marketing, and Commercialization Practice Manager
Phone: (804) 840-1465
Email: mlevy@genedge.org

Roy Luebke

Roy Luebke

Engagement Manager
Phone: (276) 732-8372
Email: rluebke@genedge.org

April Schmidt photo

April Schmidt

Organizational Development Practice Manager
Phone: (757) 930-3070 ext. 1; Mobile: (757) 617-2366
Email: aschmidt@genedge.org

Connie Sharpless

Connie Sharpless

Client Relations Specialist
Phone: (804) 323-2226 ext. 221
Email: csharpless@genedge.org

Jeff Shook

Jeff Shook

Automation and Advanced Manufacturing Practice Manager
Phone: (540) 487-0049
Email: jshook@genedge.org

GENEDGE Marketing Team

Linda Lancaster

Linda Lancaster

Marketing and Communications Manager
Phone: (276) 732-4220
Email: llancaster@genedge.org

Valerie L. Simpson

Valerie L. Simpson

Executive Assistant, Client Liaison
Phone: (276) 666-8890 ext. 221
Email: vsimpson@genedge.org

GENEDGE Headquarters - Martinsville

Jeanne M. Grubbs, PHR

Jeanne M. Grubbs, PHR

Human Resources Manager
Phone: (276) 666-8890 ext. 227; Mobile (804) 840-1265
Email: jgrubbs@genedge.org

Ashley Hudson

Ashley Hudson

Administrative Manager
Phone: (276) 732-1389
Email: ahudson@genedge.org

Valerie L. Simpson

Valerie L. Simpson

Executive Assistant; Client Liaison
Phone: (276) 666-8890 ext. 221
Email: vsimpson@genedge.org

Manufacturing Technology Center (MTC) - Wytheville

Shawn Wildman

Shawn Wildman

MTC Senior Project Manager
Phone: (540) 320-7648
Email: swildman@wcc.vccs.edu

Linda Newman

Linda Newman

MTC Executive Assistant
Phone: (276) 223-4709
Email: lnewman@wcc.vccs.edu

Vicki Delp

Vicki Delp

MTC Business and Grant Coordinator
Phone: (276) 223-4871
Email: vdelp@wcc.vccs.edu